"Like" us on Facebook


Two Elected To S&WCD Board

Two persons have been elected to the Grundy County Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors following an election held last Friday.
Elected to a four-year term on the board were Scott Meyers in Area 1 and John Rice in Area 2. Area 1 represents the townships of Washington, Harrison, Taylor, Franklin and Lincoln (both west of Highway 65). Area 2 represents Trenton and Jackson townships (both west of

You must be a logged in paid subscriber to read the full story. Please Login to access.

Leave a Reply