"Like" us on Facebook


Aid Requested For Area Counties

Several area counties have been included on a list submitted by Gov. Jay Nixon for major disaster declaration due to flooding, excessive rain and severe storms.

The governor made the request for public assistance on Tuesday for the following area counties: Grundy, Harrison, Daviess, Mercer, Livingston, Linn, Sullivan, Putnam and Carroll. Other counties on the list include Adair, Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Chariton, Clark, Clinton, DeKalb, Gentry, Holt, Howard, Jackson,

You must be a logged in paid subscriber to read the full story. Please Login to access.

Comments are closed.